OGUK Board

Responsibility for setting OGUK’s position on policy matters lies with the Board whose members represent a cross-section of the industry.

The Board comprises 20 senior industry representatives from operator and contractor companies; a non-operator or independent oil company; and the chief executive of OGUK. Vice co-chairs have been reassigned as co-chairs of the Advisory Councils, who are supported by small steering groups to help shape the agenda.

Members are appointed for two-years, at which point they are required to stand down and offer themselves up for re-election, with the ability to serve for a total period of five years. This ensures a rotation cycle and a broad representation of the membership on the Board.

Check the complete Board members list here.

 Board Co-Chairs

  Arne Gurtner
  Phil Simons
EVP projects
and Operations
Subsea 7

Board Vice Co-Chairs

  Sian Lloyd Rees
UK country manager and SVP
of customer management
at Aker Solutions


Honorary Treasurer

  Dave Stewart
Chief Operating Officer,
Wood plc